RSS Feed

FIREWIND Unveil Music Video For ‘We Defy’ Track
January 10th, 2018

Thessaloniki, Greece-based power metal group Firewind have released a music video for the track ‘We Defy’. Filmed, directed and edited by Panagiotis Kountouras, the clip can be viewed below.

Firewind issued eighth full-length studio album Immortals on January 20th, 2016 through Century Media Records in Europe, and via AFM Records in North America.

The album was made available in the following formats; standard jewel case CD, digital download, vinyl LP with a poster as well as the entire album on CD as bonus, and a limited edition mediabook CD version with expanded booklet, a bonus track and three stickers.

Immortals marks the first Firewind record to feature former Metalium vocalist Henning Basse, whose appointment was confirmed on November 12th, 2015.

The cover artwork was once again created by longtime Firewind collaborator Gustavo Sazes.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘Hands Of Time’
02. ‘We Defy’
03. ‘Ode To Leonidas’
04. ‘Back On The Throne’
05. ‘Live And Die By The Sword’
06. ‘Wars Of Ages’
07. ‘Lady Of 1000 Sorrows’
08. ‘Immortals’
09. ‘Warriors And Saints’
10. ‘Rise From The Ashes’

Firewind’s line-up is as follows:

Henning Basse (vocals)
Gus G. (guitar)
Petros Christo (bass)
Jo Nunez (drums)
Bob Katsionis (keyboards)

Music videos were also filmed for the tracks ‘Ode To Leonidas’ and ‘Lady Of 1000 Sorrows’. In addition, an official lyric video was created for the song ‘Back On The Throne’. All three clips can be viewed below.

Seventh studio record Few Against Many was released in May 2012.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News