RSS Feed

EPICA To Tour UK And Ireland In April 2018
July 31st, 2017

Dutch symphonic metal band Epica will perform headline shows in the United Kingdom and Ireland during April 2018 on a trek dubbed The United Principle Tour. Supporting are Danish one-woman black metal project Myrkur, and Houston, Texas-based progressive metal group Oceans Of Slumber.

Guitarist Mark Jansen commented: “We’re coming back to the UK! Not for just one show like last time. Also, Ireland for the very first time!!! We’re looking very much forward to partying with you guys! See you in April!”

The dates are as follows:

Apr. 06 – Nottingham, England, Rock City (tickets)
Apr. 07 – Glasgow, Scotland, ABC1 (tickets)
Apr. 08 – Bristol, England, O2 Academy (tickets)
Apr. 10 – Dublin, Ireland, Tivoli (tickets)
Apr. 12 – Manchester, England, O2 Ritz (tickets)
Apr. 13 – London, England, O2 Forum (tickets)

Epica’s line-up is as follows:

Simone Simons (vocals)
Mark Jansen (vocals and rhythm guitar)
Isaac Delahaye (lead guitar)
Rob van der Loo (bass)
Ariën van Weesenbeek (vocals and drums)
Coen Janssen (keyboards)

Seventh studio record The Holographic Principle was released in September 2016 via Nuclear Blast Records.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News

Related Posts via Categories