RSS Feed

DESULTORY Make New Song ‘In This Embrace’ Available For Streaming
May 18th, 2017

Stockholm, Sweden-based death metal band Desultory have made the track ‘In This Embrace’ available for streaming through SoundCloud, which can be accessed below.

Desultory issue fifth full-length studio album Through Aching Aeons on June 23rd, 2017 through Pulverised Records.

Through Aching Aeons was recorded during the spring of 2017 at Necromorbus Studio in Stockholm.

The cover artwork was designed by French graphic artist Pierre-Alain D at 3mmi Design.

Desultory revealed on May 3rd, 2017 that following the release of Through Aching Aeons they would “cease to exist as a band”.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘Silent Rapture’
02. ‘Spineless Kingdom’
03. ‘Through Aching Aeons’
04. ‘In This Embrace’
05. ‘Beneath The Bleeding Sky’
06. ‘Slither’
07. ‘Divine Blindness’
08. ‘Breathing The Ashes’
09. ‘Our Departure’

Desultory’s line-up is as follows:

Klas Morberg (vocals and guitar)
Håkan Morberg (guitar)
Johan Bolin (bass)
Thomas Johnson (drums)

Fourth studio record Counting Our Scars was released in November 2010.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News