RSS Feed

DELAIN Release Fifth Studio Album ‘Moonbathers’
August 26th, 2016

Dutch symphonic metal group Delain issued fifth full-length studio album Moonbathers on August 26th, 2016 through Napalm Records.

Delain issued the following statement: “We have never had so many milestone events in one year. The release of our EP Lunar Prelude, our fifth studio album Moonbathers, our upcoming 10 year anniversary celebrations and live registration, and there is still more to come. All of this while playing our most heavy touring year ever. We are on a roll, and our new album Moonbathers is here to embody that. We hope you will enjoy this new effort and join us on our endeavors making 2016 the biggest year for Delain ever!”

The opening track ‘Hands Of Gold’ features guest vocals from Alissa White-Gluz (ex-The Agonist).

Mastering was handled by Ted Jensen, while cover artwork duties fell to Glenn Arthur.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Hands Of Gold’ (feat. Alissa White-Gluz)
02. ‘The Glory And The Scum’
03. ‘Suckerpunch’
04. ‘The Hurricane’
05. ‘Chrysalis – The Last Breath’
06. ‘Fire With Fire’
07. ‘Pendulum’
08. ‘Danse Macabre’
09. ‘Scandal’
10. ‘Turn The Lights Out’
11. ‘The Monarch’

Bonus CD

12. ‘Suckerpunch (Live In The Netherlands)’
13. ‘Turn The Lights Out (Live In The Netherlands)’
14. ‘The Glory And The Scum (Live In The Netherlands)’
15. ‘Don’t Let Go (Live In The Netherlands)’
16. ‘The Glory And The Scum (Orchestra)’
17. ‘Hands Of Gold (Orchestra)’

Delain’s line-up is as follows;

Charlotte Wessels (vocals)
Timo Somers (guitar)
Merel Bechtold (guitar)
Otto Schimmelpenninck van der Oije (bass)
Ruben Israël (drums)
Martijn Westerholt (keyboards)

An official lyric video was created for the song ‘The Glory And The Scum’, which can be viewed below.

Fourth studio record The Human Contradiction was released in April 2014.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News

Related Posts via Categories