RSS Feed

DELAIN Release Live Performance Video For ‘Fire With Fire’ Track From ‘A Decade Of Delain: Live At Paradiso’ DVD / Blu-Ray
December 15th, 2017

Dutch symphonic metal group Delain have released a live performance video for the track ‘Fire With Fire’, which can be viewed below.

The band commented: “Last year we celebrated our decade in music with a special show at Paradiso Amsterdam. To celebrate, we uploaded one of the tracks from our live DVD / Blu-Ray A Decade Of Delain: Live At Paradiso to our YouTube channel. If you have not watched the entire show yet, enjoy this preview of the show! We might be biased, but we think it would make a great Christmas present! Enjoy!”

Delain issued live DVD / Blu-Ray A Decade Of Delain: Live At Paradiso on October 27th, 2017 through Napalm Records.

The outing consists of a performance filmed on December 10th, 2016 at Paradiso in Amsterdam, Netherlands. Various guests participated throughout the evening, including vocalists Alissa White-Gluz (Arch Enemy / ex-The Agonist), Liv Kristine (ex-Leaves’ Eyes / ex-Theatre Of Tragedy), Burton C. Bell (Fear Factory), among other guest musicians.

In addition, included is an exclusive documentary about the band titled We Are The Others – A Decade Of Delain, a live performance of the track ‘We Are The Others’ from Masters Of Rock 2015, and the music video for ‘Suckerpunch’.

The track listing is as follows;

CD / DVD / Blu-Ray

01. ‘Intro (The Monarch)’
02. ‘Hands Of Gold’ (featuring Alissa White-Gluz)
03. ‘Suckerpunch’
04. ‘The Glory And The Scum’
05. ‘Get The Devil Out Of Me’
06. ‘Army Of Dolls’
07. ‘The Hurricane’
08. ‘April Rain’
09. ‘Where Is The Blood’ (featuring Burton C. Bell)
10. ‘Here Come The Vultures’
11. ‘Fire With Fire’
12. ‘The Tragedy Of The Commons’ (featuring Alissa White-Gluz)
13. ‘Danse Macabre’
14. ‘Sleepwalkers Dream’ (featuring Rob van der Loo, Sander Zoer, and Guus Eikens)
15. ‘Your Body Is A Battleground’ (featuring Marco Hietala)
16. ‘Stay Forever’
17. ‘See Me In Shadow’ (featuring Liv Kristine and Elianne Anemaat)
18. ‘The Gathering’
19. ‘Pristine’ (featuring George Oosthoek)
20. ‘Mother Machine’
21. ‘Sing To Me’ (featuring Marco Hietala)
22. ‘Don’t Let Go’
23. ‘We Are The Others’

DVD / Blu-Ray bonus content

01. We Are The Others – A Decade Of Delain (documentary)
02. ‘We Are The Others’ (live at Masters Of Rock 2015)
03. ‘Suckerpunch’ (official music video)

Delain’s line-up is as follows;

Charlotte Wessels (vocals)
Timo Somers (guitars)
Merel Bechtold (guitars)
Otto Schimmelpenninck van der Oije (bass)
Ruben Israel (drums)
Martijn Westerholt (keyboards)

Fifth studio record Moonbathers was released in August 2016 via Napalm.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News

Related Posts via Categories