RSS Feed

DEAD BY WEDNESDAY Release Lyric Video For ‘I Will Define’ Track Featuring Waylon Reavis
December 26th, 2016

New Haven, Connecticut-based metal band Dead By Wednesday have released an official lyric video for the track ‘I Will Define’, which can be viewed below. The song is an alternate mix version of the track ‘Defining Fire’ (from the bands latest album The Darkest Of Angels) and features guest vocals from A Killer’s Confession frontman Waylon Reavis (ex-Mushroomhead).

Dead By Wednesday issued fourth full-length studio album The Darkest Of Angels in North America on May 20th, 2016 through EMP Label Group. The label scheduled European release for July 15th.

The Darkest Of Angels features 11 guest vocalists including: Brian Fair (Shadows Fall), Eric “AK” Knutson (Flotsam And Jetsam), John Arch (ex-Fates Warning), Rob Dukes (Generation Kill / ex-Exodus), Carley Coma (Candiria), Waylon Reavis (ex-Mushroomhead / A Killer’s Confession), Sean Danielsen (Smile Empty Soul), Paul Stoddard (Diecast), Kris Keyes (ex-Gargantua Soul), Antony Hämäläinen (Armageddon) and Ceschi Ramos (Fake Four Inc.).

The outing was produced by Toxic Holocaust / Kingdom Of Sorrow drummer Nicholas T. Rage.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘The Beginning Of The End (Intro)’
02. ‘Live Again’ (feat. Brian Fair)
03. ‘Donner’s Pass’ (feat. Rob Dukes)
04. ‘Self-Medicate’ (feat. Paul Stoddard)
05. ‘Power Troopers’ (feat. Ceschi & David Ramos)
06. ‘Darkest Of Angels’ (feat. John Arch)
07. ‘The Surgeon’ (feat. Rob Roy & Marc Rizzo)
08. ‘Defining Fire’ (feat. Antony Hämäläinen & Waylon Reavis)
09. ‘Chosen’ (feat. Carley Coma)
10. ‘Phoenix Rising’ (feat. Kris Keyes)
11. ‘You Must Like Suffering’ (feat. Sean Danielsen)
12. ‘Break When I’m Dead’ (feat. Eric “AK” Knutson)

Dead By Wednesday’s line-up is as follows;

Rob Roy (vocals)
Joey Concepcion (guitar)
Mike Modeste (bass)
Opus (drums)

Music videos were also filmed for the tracks ‘Live Again’ (featuring Brian Fair), ‘The Surgeon’ (featuring Rob Roy and Marc Rizzo) and ‘Phoenix Rising’ (featuring Kris Keyes), which can be viewed below.

Third studio record The Last Parade was released in September 2011.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News