RSS Feed

CORROSION OF CONFORMITY Release Animated Music Video For New Song ‘Wolf Named Crow’
December 1st, 2017

Raleigh, North Carolina-based heavy metal group Corrosion Of Conformity have released an animated music video for the track ‘Wolf Named Crow’, which can be viewed below.

Bassist Mike Dean commented: “‘Wolf Named Crow’ started with a couple of riffs Pepper [Keenan] was sitting on for a while. We learned those and collectively came up with a bridge on the spot and it fell together naturally. It reminds me of a new take on Wiseblood-era C.O.C. and Reed [Mullin] played some very original, yet very Bill Ward inspired fills. It’s easily my favourite track on this record.”

Corrosion Of Conformity issue tenth full-length studio album No Cross No Crown on January 12th, 2018 through Nuclear Blast Entertainment.

The outing was recorded in roughly forty days over the course of a year, No Cross No Crown being cut with longtime producer John Custer in New Orleans. Vocalist and guitarist Pepper Keenan would travel from New Orleans, and the quartet would write and record for four to five days at a time. The effort marks the first Corrosion Of Conformity to be recorded since the 2014-2015 return of Keenan, Keenan’s last studio jaunt with the band having been April 2005 outing In The Arms Of God.

No Cross No Crown earnt its title from a tour stop in England, Corrosion Of Conformity having played an old church that had been converted into a performing arts centre. The dressing room had stained glass windows, one of which showing a gentleman being persecuted. Underneath the image, the words ‘No Cross No Crown’ were written.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Novus Deus’
02. ‘The Luddite’
03. ‘Cast The First Stone’
04. ‘No Cross’
05. ‘Wolf Named Crow’
06. ‘Little Man’
07. ‘Matre’s Diem’
08. ‘Forgive Me’
09. ‘Nothing Left To Say’
10. ‘Sacred Isolation’
11. ‘Old Disaster’
12. ‘E.L.M.’
13. ‘No Cross No Crown’
14. ‘A Quest To Believe (A Call To The Void)’
15. ‘Son And Daughter’

Corrosion Of Conformity’s line-up is as follows;

Pepper Keenan (vocals and guitars)
Woody Weatherman (lead guitars)
Mike Dean (bass)
Reed Mullin (drums)

The track ‘Cast The First Stone’ can be streamed below.

Ninth studio record IX was released in July 2014 via Candlelight Records.

Promotional photograph by Dean Karr.