RSS Feed

CORMORANT Make New Song ‘Preserved In Ash’ Available For Streaming
June 27th, 2017

Petaluma, California-based progressive black / death metal group Cormorant have made the track ‘Preserved In Ash’ available for streaming, which can be accessed below.

Cormorant issue fourth full-length studio album Diaspora on August 11th, 2017 through War Crime Recordings.

A trailer for Diaspora can be viewed below.

The outing was recorded and mixed by Greg Wilkinson at Earhammer Studios in Oakland, California in late 2016. Included are performances from cellist Jackie Perez Gratz.

Mastering was handled by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege in Portland, Oregon.

Cover artwork duties fell to Jeff Christensen.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Preserved In Ash’
02. ‘Sentinel’
03. ‘The Devourer’
04. ‘Migration’

Cormorant’s line-up is as follows;

Marcus Luscombe (vocals and bass)
Matt Solis (guitars and backing vocals)
Nick Cohon (guitars)
Brennan Kunkel (drums and backing vocals)

Third studio record Earth Diver was independently released in August 2014.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News