RSS Feed

CORELEONI Make ‘Downtown’ Track Available For Streaming
January 15th, 2018

Hard rock group CoreLeoni, founded by Gotthard guitarist Leo Leoni, have made the track ‘Downtown’ available for streaming through YouTube, which can be accessed below.

CoreLeoni issues debut full-length studio album The Greatest Hits – Part 1 on February 23rd, 2018 through Frontiers Music Srl.

Leo Leoni commented: “On the 25th anniversary of the release of the first Gotthard album, I wanted to pay tribute to songs like ‘Downtown’, ‘Firedance’, ‘Higher’, ‘Here Comes The Heat’, ‘In The Name’, ‘Ride On…’, ‘Let It Be’ and ‘All I Care 4’. Songs that with Gotthard we have kind of left aside. We’ve re-recorded, refreshed, and ‘re-brushed’ them in a respectful way. These songs are very dear to me and they are part of a period that will remain forever with me.”

“This CoreLeoni project made me feel so many emotions and memories, filling my heart with joy,” he continued. “I hope hearing these new versions gives all the Gotthard fans, especially the ones who knew and loved the band in the early days, the same great emotions that it has brought to me.”

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Il Padrino’
02. ‘Firedance’
03. ‘Downtown’
04. ‘Higher’
05. ‘Get It While You Can’
06. ‘In The Name’
07. ‘Let It Be’
08. ‘All I Care For’
09. ‘Walk On Water’
10. ‘Here Comes The Heat’
11. ‘Tell No Lies’
12. ‘Ride On’
13. ‘Anytime Anywhere’
14. ‘El Traidor’ (bonus track; CD edition only)

CoreLeoni’s line-up is as follows;

Ronnie Romero (vocals, Lord Of Black / Rainbow)
Leo Leoni (guitars)
Jgor Gianola (guitars)
Mila Merker (bass)
Hena Habegger (drums)

A music video was filmed for the track ‘Walk On Water’, which can be viewed below.

Promotional photograph by Vananti.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News