RSS Feed

CALIBAN Unveil Music Video For ‘Intoxicated’ Track
February 9th, 2018

Essen, Germany-based metal group Caliban issue 11th full-length studio album Elements on April 6th, 2018 through Century Media Records.

The outing was co-produced by longtime collaborator Benny Richter with guitarist Marc Görtz at his Nemesis Studios. Assisting in the recorded process were Andy Posdziech, Sebastian “Sushi” Biesler, and Callan Orr. Mixing was handled by Marc Görtz, with mastering by Olman Viper.

Marc Görtz commented: “The production on Elements was pretty different. The instrumental side of the production was produced by me, Andy and Callan. Then, Benny and myself worked on fine-tuning the music. The vocals, however, were produced by Benny, with Sushi acting as a vocal coach. We wanted Benny to focus on the vocals and the vocal production. Getting them right was very important to us.”

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘This Is War’
02. ‘Intoxicated’
03. ‘Ich Blute Für Dich’
04. ‘Before Later Becomes Never’
05. ‘Set Me Free’
06. ‘My Madness’
07. ‘I Am Fear’
08. ‘Delusion’
09. ‘Carry On’
10. ‘Masquerade’
11. ‘Incomplete’
12. ‘The Great Unknown’
13. ‘Sleepers Awake’

Caliban’s line-up is as follows;

Andreas Dörner (vocals)
Denis Schmidt (guitars)
Marc Görtz (guitars)
Marco Schaller (bass)
Patrick Grün (drums)

Produced by Iconographic, a music video was filmed for the track ‘Intoxicated’. The clip can be viewed below. Caliban first performed ‘Intoxicated’ during the band’s Darkness Over X-Mas 2017 tour trek.

Tenth studio record Gravity was released in March 2016 via Century Media.