RSS Feed

BOMBUS Release Second Full-Length ‘The Poet And The Parrot’
August 26th, 2013

Gothenburg, Sweden-based metal group Bombus issued second full-length album The Poet And The Parrot in Europe on August 26th, 2013 through Century Media Records. The label also scheduled a North American release for September 17th.

The Poet And The Parrot was issued as a limited edition digipak, and included the bonus tracks ‘Styx’ and ‘Cut Deep’. A jewel case edition and two 180-gram gatefold LP versions in black and dark green vinyl were also released.

The outing was recorded, mixed and mastered at Welfare Sounds Studio in Gothenburg.

The track listing was as follows:

1. ‘Enter The Night’
2. ‘The Poet And The Parrot’
3. ‘Liars’
4. ‘A Safe Passage’
5. ‘Apparatus’
6. ‘Let Her Die’
7. ‘Master The Reality’
8. ‘Into The Fire’

Limited to 500 copies, a seven-inch vinyl version of ‘Apparatus’ was released on May 2nd. Additionally, the composition was made available as a digital download.

An official lyric video was released for the track ‘Into The Fire’, while music videos were filmed for the numbers ‘Apparatus’ and ‘Enter The Night’.

On August 31st, a release show for The Poet And The Parrot was held at Hi Time / Pustervik in Gothenburg, Sweden.