RSS Feed

BLOODY HAMMERS Unveil Music Video For ‘Ether’ Track
August 30th, 2016

Transylvania County, North Carolina-based gothic heavy psych rock band Bloody Hammers have filmed a music video for the track ‘Ether’, which can be viewed below.

Bloody Hammers issued fourth full-length studio album Lovely Sort Of Death on August 5th, 2016 through Napalm Records.

The entire album has been made available for streaming and can be accessed below.

Lovely Sort Of Death was made available in the following formats: A limited edition four-page digipak CD, twelve-inch vinyl gatefold LP, limited edition (300 worldwide) four-page digipak with bonus CD, and limited edition (200 worldwide) twelve-inch vinyl gatefold LP with bonus CD.

Bloody Hammers mainman Anders Manga commented: “This album is certainly the darkest album I’ve ever recorded. I wrote the songs over the winter, which was an unusually snowy one. We live high on a mountain with a steep treacherous driveway so when any snowfall happens, we’re stuck for days. Luckily, as a result of all the isolation, my songwriting mood ended up much more on the darker side than previous records. The songs are heavy, but not always heavy. I wanted to create more atmosphere than before. It’s a stylistically varied record which I’m very proud of. I used the Moog more on this album which blends well with the heavy guitar fuzz tones. It’s definitely my favourite album so far in every way.”

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Bloodletting On The Kiss’
02. ‘Lights Come Alive’
03. ‘The Reaper Comes’
04. ‘Messalina’
05. ‘Infinite Gaze To The Sun’
06. ‘Stoke The Fire’
07. ‘Ether’
08. ‘Shadow Out Of Time’
09. ‘Astral Traveler’
10. ‘Catastrophe’

Deluxe Edition Bonus CD

01. ‘Altar Of Fear’
02. ‘The Shrine’
03. ‘Halloween’
04. ‘At Dawn They Sleep’

Bloody Hammers’ line-up is as follows;

Anders Manga (vocals, guitar and bass)
Devallia (keyboards and organ)

Music videos were also filmed for the tracks ‘The Reaper Comes’, ‘Bloodletting On The Kiss’, ‘Messalina’ and ‘Lights Come Alive’, which can be viewed below.

Third studio record Under Satan’s Sun was released in May 2014.