RSS Feed

BLOCK BUSTER Premiere ‘Gone By The Morning’ Music Video
September 13th, 2019

Kuopio, Finland-based hard rock group Block Buster have released a music video for the track ‘Gone By The Morning’, which can be viewed below.

Block Buster issued debut full-length studio album Losing Gravity on September 13th, 2019 through Frontiers Music Srl.

Block Buster commented: “Our style is a combination of many things. We grew up listening to ‘classic’ rock but also like many current artists from different genres, so we guess it’s a mixture of modern and retro. We think the result is fresh, as we don’t really try to recreate the sound of the 70s or the 80s, rather we sound like a 21st century band. All in all, we just play rock music.”

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Out In The City’
02. ‘Gone By The Morning’
03. ‘Flammable’
04. ‘Back From The Shadows’
05. ‘Losing Gravity’
06. ‘Sweet Mary Jane’
07. ‘Somebody To Shock Me’
08. ‘Walking Like A Dog’
09. ‘Move’
10. ‘Would You Do It Again’
11. ‘Bulletproof’ (bonus track)

Block Buster’s line-up is as follows;

Aarni Metsäpelto (lead vocals and guitars)
Elias Salo (lead guitars and backing vocals)
Joonas Arppe (bass and backing vocals)
Jaakko Metsäpelto (drums and backing vocals)

Music videos were filmed for the tracks ‘Move’ and ‘Out In The City’, which can also be viewed below.

Promotional photograph by Pekka Keränen.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News