RSS Feed

BLITZKRIEG Complete Recording Of Ninth Studio Album
December 27th, 2017

Newcastle, England-based heavy metal band Blitzkrieg have completed the recording of their as-yet-untitled ninth full-length studio album, which is slated for a May 2018 issue through Mighty Music.

Recording sessions for the outing commenced on October 16th with Phil Davies at Downcast Base HQ Recording Studios in Newcastle Upon Tyne. Mixing will be handled by Johan Haagesen at Hansen Studios in Ribe, Denmark.

Blitzkrieg issued limited edition (500 copies) two-track seven-inch vinyl EP Reign Of Fire on December 8th, 2017 through Mighty Music.

Blitzkrieg’s line-up is as follows:

Brian Ross (vocals)
Ken Johnson (guitar)
Alan Ross (guitar)
Huw Holding (bass)
Matt Graham (drums)

Eighth studio record Back From Hell was released in November 2013 via Metal Nation Records.

Promotional photograph by Geoff Duke.