RSS Feed

BLACK STONE CHERRY To Release Sixth Studio Album ‘Family Tree’ In April
February 9th, 2018

Edmonton, Kentucky-based rock group Black Stone Cherry issue sixth full-length studio album Family Tree on April 20th, 2018 through Mascot Records / Mascot Label Group.

The outing was produced by Black Stone Cherry, and recorded at David Barrick’s Barrick Recording in Glasgow, Kentucky – the same location where Black Stone Cherry recorded its eponymous debut (2006). Family Tree features a guest appearance from frontman Chris Robertson’s five-year-old son, who contributes backing vocals to ‘You Got The Blues’, while Gov’t Mule’s Warren Haynes can be heard on ‘Dancing In The Rain’.

Drummer John Fred commented: “Family Tree showcases all of our collective musical influences and how we have taken those to create something that is truly our own unique Southern American rock ’n’ roll sound.”

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Bad Habit’
02. ‘Burnin’’
03. ‘New Kinda Feelin’
04. ‘Carry Me On Down The Road’
05. ‘My Last Breath’
06. ‘Southern Fried Friday Night’
07. ‘Dancin’ In The Rain’ (feat. Warren Haynes)
08. ‘Ain’t Nobody’
09. ‘James Brown’
10. ‘You Got The Blues’
11. ‘I Need A Woman’
12. ‘Get Me Over You’
13. ‘Family Tree’

Black Stone Cherry’s line-up is as follows;

Chris Robertson (vocals and guitar)
Ben Wells (guitar)
Jon Lawhon (bass)
John Fred Young (drums)

An official lyric video was created for the track ‘Burnin’’, which can be viewed below.

Fifth studio record Kentucky was released in April 2016 via Mascot Label Group.

Promotional photograph by Harry Reese.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News