RSS Feed

BLACK LABEL SOCIETY To Release Tenth Studio Album ‘Grimmest Hits’ In January 2018
October 2nd, 2017

Los Angeles, California-based heavy metal group Black Label Society issue tenth full-length studio album Grimmest Hits on January 19th, 2018 in Europe through Spinefarm Records, with Entertainment One (eOne) scheduling North American release.

Grimmest Hits marks the first Black Label Society effort to feature Lizzy Borden guitarist Dario Lorina, whose arrival was revealed on January 1st, 2014. On December 2nd, 2013 it was disclosed that Black Label Society had amicably parted ways with longtime guitarist Nick Catanese.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Trampled Down Below’
02. ‘Seasons Of Falter’
03. ‘The Betrayal’
04. ‘All That Once Shined’
05. ‘The Only Words’
06. ‘Room Of Nightmares’
07. ‘A Love Unreal’
08. ‘Disbelief’
09. ‘The Day That Heaven Had Gone Away’
10. ‘Illusions Of Peace’
11. ‘Bury Your Sorrow’
12. ‘Nothing Left To Say’

Black Label Society’s line-up is as follows;

Zakk Wylde (vocals and guitars)
Dario Lorina (guitars)
John DeServio (bass)
Jeff Fabb (drums)

Directed by longtime collaborator Justin Reich, a music video was filmed for the track ‘Room Of Nightmares’. The clip can be viewed below.

Ninth studio record Catacombs Of The Black Vatican was released in April 2014 in Europe via Mascot Label Group, with North American release taking place through Entertainment One (eOne).

Promotional photograph by Justin Reich.