RSS Feed

BELPHEGOR Premiere ‘Baphomet’ Music Video
September 18th, 2017

Salzburg, Austria-based death / black metal band Belphegor have filmed a music video for the track ‘Baphomet’. Directed by Grupa13, the clip can be viewed below.

Belphegor issued 11th full-length studio album Totenritual on September 15th, 2017 through Nuclear Blast Records.

Frontman Helmuth Lehner commented: “It is the most brutally heavy offering we have consecrated thus far. The drums are precise and very technical with loads of breaks, fills and tempo changes. The bass is like a panzer tank. Also the rhythm guitars are complete; utterly aggressive and obscure. You don’t hear guitars like that anywhere with such a massively low tuning. I’m really proud of all we have tracked so far and created for the new audial hellspawn. An honour – this horror!!”

The outing was recorded at Stage One Studios in Borgentreich, Germany with producer Andy Classen, and at Studio Mischmaschine in Austria. Mixing will be handled by Jason Suecof with mastering being undertaken by Mark Lewis, all at Audiohammer Studios in Sanford, Florida.

Cover artwork duties fell to Seth Siro Anton, who previously painted the cover artworks for Pestokalypse VI (2006) and Conjuring The Dead (2014)

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Baphomet’
02. ‘The Devil’s Son’
03. ‘Swinefever – Regent Of Pigs’
04. ‘Apophis – Black Dragon’
05. ‘Totenkult – Exegesis Of Deterioration’
06. ‘Totenbeschwörer’ (instrumental)
07. ‘Spell Of Reflection’
08. ‘Embracing A Star’
09. ‘Totenritual’
10. ‘Stigma Diabolicum (Live)’ (digipak CD bonus track)
11. ‘Gasmask Terror (Live)’ (digipak CD bonus track)

Belphegor’s recording line-up is as follows:

Helmuth Lehner (vocals and guitar)
Serpenth (bass)
Bloodhammer (drums)

Official lyric videos were created for the songs ‘Baphomet’ and ‘Apophis – Black Dragon’, which can also be viewed below.

Tenth studio record Conjuring The Dead was released in August 2014.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News