RSS Feed

BATTLECROSS: ‘Rise To Power’ Album Enters Multiple Billboard Charts
August 31st, 2015

Rise To Power – the fourth full-length studio album from Detroit, Michigan-based thrash metal band Battlecross – has charted on the following Billboard charts in its first week of release; Top 200 Current Albums (#103), Top 200 (#137), Heatseeker (#4), Hard Music (#14), Rock (#36), and Independent (#23).

Battlecross issued Rise To Power on August 21st, 2015 through Metal Blade Records.

The outing was produced by Jason Suecof, with mixing and mastering responsibilities being handled by Mark Lewis at Audiohammer Studios. Cover artwork duties fell to Péter Sallai.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Scars’
02. ‘Not Your Slave’
03. ‘Absence’
04. ‘Spoiled’
05. ‘The Climb’
06. ‘Blood & Lies’
07. ‘Bound By Fear’
08. ‘Despised’
09. ‘Shackles’
10. ‘The Path’

Directed by David Brodsky, a music video was filmed for the track ‘Absence’.

Third studio record War Of Will was released in July 2013.