RSS Feed

AVERSIONS CROWN Issue Drum Playthrough Video For ‘Erebus’ Track
January 24th, 2017

Brisbane, Australia-based deathcore group Aversions Crown have released a video of drummer Jayden Mason doing a playthrough of the song ‘Erebus’, which can be viewed below.

Aversions Crown issued third full-length studio album Xenocide on January 20th, 2017 through Nuclear Blast Entertainment.

The outing was tracked by Adam Merker at Studio Anders Debeerz in Brisbane, and mixed and mastered by Mark Lewis at Audio Hammer Studios in Sanford, Florida.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘Void’
02. ‘Prismatic Abyss’
03. ‘The Soulless Acolyte’
04. ‘Hybridization’
05. ‘Erebus’
06. ‘Ophiophagy’
07. ‘The Oracles Of Existence’
08. ‘Cynical Entity’
09. ‘Stillborn Existence’
10. ‘Cycles Of Haruspex’
11. ‘Misery’
12. ‘Odium’

Aversions Crown’s line-up is as follows:

Mark Poida (vocals)
Chris Cougan (guitar)
Mick Jeffery (guitar)
Jayden Mason (drums)

The song ‘Erebus’ was released as a seven-inch vinyl single on November 25th, 2016. Also featuring non-album track ‘Parasites’ and limited to 1000 copies, the single was made available in four different colours; purple, grey, blue and clear vinyl.

A music video was created for the track ‘Prismatic Abyss’, which can also be viewed below. In addition, official lyric videos were created for the songs ‘Erebus’, ‘Parasites’ and ‘Ophiophagy’.

Second studio record Tyrants was released in November 2014.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News