RSS Feed

AVATAR Unveil Music Video For ‘New Land’ Track
March 6th, 2017

Gothenburg, Sweden-based metal group Avatar have filmed a music video for the track ‘New Land’. Directed by Johan Carlén, the clip can be viewed below.

Avatar issued sixth full-length studio album Feathers & Flesh on May 13th, 2016 in Europe through Another Century, and Entertainment One (eOne) in North America.

The outing was recorded in Germany, Finland and Sweden in December 2015 with producer Sylvia Massy. A concept affair, Feathers & Flesh includes a story contained inside a fully illustrated 60-page, 109-verse poem hardcover book.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Regret’
02. ‘House of Eternal Hunt’
03. ‘The Eagle Has Landed’
04. ‘New Land’
05. ‘Tooth, Beak & Claw’
06. ‘For The Swarm’
07. ‘Fiddler’s Farewell’
08. ‘One More Hill’
09. ‘Black Waters’
10. ‘Night Never Ending’
11. ‘Pray The Sun Away’
12. ‘When The Snow Lies Red’
13. ‘Raven Wine’
14. ‘Sky Burial’

Avatar’s line-up is as follows;

Johannes Michael Gustaf Eckerström (vocals)
Jonas Kungen Jarlsby (guitar)
Tim Öhrström (guitar)
Henrik Sandelin (bass)
John Alfredsson (drums)

Music videos were also filmed for the tracks ‘For The Swarm’, ‘The Eagle Has Landed’ and ‘Night Never Ending’, which can be viewed below.

Fifth studio record Hail The Apocalypse was released in May 2014.