RSS Feed

AVATAR Unveil Music Video For New Song ‘The King Wants You’
December 19th, 2017

Gothenburg, Sweden-based metal group Avatar have filmed a music video for the track ‘The King Wants You’. Directed by Johan Carlén, the clip can be viewed below.

Avatar issue seventh full-length studio album Avatar Country on January 12th, 2018 through Entertainment One in North America. Century Media Records Ltd. have scheduled release to take place in the rest of the world.

The outing was produced by Jay Ruston in the summer of 2017 at Spinroad Recording Studios in Gothenburg, Sweden.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Glory To Our King’
02. ‘Legend Of The King’
03. ‘The King Welcomes You To Avatar Country’
04. ‘King’s Harvest’
05. ‘The King Wants You’
06. ‘The King Speaks’
07. ‘A Statue Of The King’
08. ‘King After King’
09. ‘Silent Songs Of The King Pt. 1 – Winter Comes When The King Dreams Of Snow’
10. ‘Silent Songs Of The King Pt. 2 – The King’s Palace’

Avatar’s line-up is as follows;

Johannes Michael Gustaf Eckerström (vocals)
Jonas Kungen Jarlsby (guitars)
Tim Öhrström (guitars)
Henrik Sandelin (bass)
John Alfredsson (drums)

Directed by Johan Carlén, a music video was also filmed for the track ‘A Statue Of The King’, which can be viewed below.

Sixth studio record Feathers & Flesh was released in May 2016 via Another Century in Europe, and Entertainment One (eOne) in North America.

Promotional photograph by Johan Carlén.