RSS Feed

ARKAIK Stream ‘Order Of The Hierogon’ Track Featuring PSYCROPTIC Guitarist
September 28th, 2017

Riverside County, California-based technical progressive death metal group Arkaik have made the track ‘Order Of The Hierogon’ available for streaming through YouTube. Featuring Psycroptic guitarist Joe Haley, the stream can be accessed below.

The band commented: “We really wanted to push our writing with this one, try some new things and challenge ourselves into making a massive track that explores the spectrum of our sound all in one song. We had the rare opportunity to work with Joe Haley from Psycroptic on a tasty guest solo and it came out better than we could have imagined.

“As for the concept of the song as it relates to the story, Cyrix stumbles into a hidden territory called The City Of Secrets. He is introduced to a banished order of outsiders, mystics, sages, psychic warriors, historians, and oracles that preserve the lineage of knowledge contained within the ‘Order Of The Hierogon’. Once welcomed into the inner circle of this mysterious group who seemed to have foreknowledge of his arrival, Cyrix is bestowed with mental and physical tools and training to make his passage through the Nexion Stargate, which takes place at the end of the album.

“We created the word ‘Hierogon’ to describe a mystical navigation device that Cyrix inherits from his new allies. It is the ‘holy grail’ of the order. The Arkaik symbol you see in the beginning of this video is a visual representation of the Hierogon.”

Arkaik issue fifth full-length studio album Nemethia on September 29th, 2017 through Unique Leader Records.

The outing was produced, engineered and mixed by Zack Ohren at Sharkbite Studios in Oakland, California. Nemethia includes guest appearances by Psycroptic guitarist Joe Haley, ex-Burning The Masses guitarist Arde Ostowari, Stephen Paulson of the San Francisco Symphony Orchestra, and former Arkaik guitarist Craig Peters. Handling drums for the entire album is Gabe Seeber of The Kennedy Veil.

Cover artwork duties fell to Tyler Space.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Occultivation’
02. ‘Of Violence And Pestilence Born’
03. ‘Order Of The Hierogon’ (feat. Joe Haley)
04. ‘Dweller On The Threshold’
05. ‘Futile State’
06. ‘The Eupnean Relic’
07. ‘Lifting Amnesia’
08. ‘Telegnosis’
09. ‘Nexion Stargate’

Arkaik’s line-up is as follows;

Jared Christianson (vocals)
Greg Paulson (guitars)

Directed by Nikko DeLuna, a music video was filmed for the track ‘Futile State’. The clip can be viewed below.

Fourth studio record Lucid Dawn was released in October 2015 via Unique Leader Records.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News