RSS Feed

ANTHRAX Issue Trailer For Tour Edition Version Of ‘For All Kings’ Album
January 23rd, 2017

New York-based thrash metal group Anthrax issued 11th full-length studio album For All Kings on February 26th, 2016 through Nuclear Blast Records in Europe, and Megaforce Records in North America.

A tour edition version of the album will be released on February 17th, 2017, which includes a second disc consisting of demos as well as the track ‘Soror Irrumator’ – previously only available on the 2015 Game Of Thrones-inspired compilation Catch The Throne: The Mixtape, Volume II. The tour edition version of For All Kings undergoes release to promote Anthrax’s early 2017 European tour, where Anthrax will commemorate the 30th anniversary of March 1987 opus Among The Living by performing the aforementioned in its entirety.

An official trailer for the tour edition of For All Kings can be viewed below.

The outing was produced by Jay Ruston, who produced previous effort Worship Music.

Tracks were written and demoed at the end of 2014, with roughly 20 tracks being recorded in all.

The effort was made available in the following exclusive mail-order formats; limited edition double gatefold etched clear vinyl, limited edition double gatefold etched blue vinyl, limited edition box version one (including limited 2CD digipack, poker cards, poker dice, and poker buttons), and limited edition box version two (including limited 2CD digipack, 2LP vinyl picture disc, poster, photo card, and slipmat).

The track listing is as follows;


01. ‘You Gotta Believe’
02. ‘Monster At The End’
03. ‘For All Kings’
04. ‘Breathing Lightning’
05. ‘Suzerain’
06. ‘Evil Twin’
07. ‘Blood Eagle Wings’
08. ‘Defend/Avenge’
09. ‘All Of Them Thieves’
10. ‘This Battle Chose Us’
11. ‘Zero Tolerance’
12. ‘Vice Of The People’ (bonus track, tour edition)

CD2 (digipack bonus live disc)

01. ‘Fight ‘Em ‘Til You Can’t’
02. ‘A.I.R.’
03. ‘Caught In A Mosh’
04. ‘Madhouse’

CD2 (tour edition bonus disc)

01. ‘Breathing Lightning’
02. ‘A Monster At The End’
03. ‘This Battle Chose Us’
04. ‘Soror Irrumator’
05. ‘Vice Of The People’

Anthrax’s line-up is as follows;

Joey Belladonna (vocals)
Scott Ian (rhythm guitars)
Jon Donais (lead guitars)
Frank Bello (bass)
Charlie Benante (drums)

For All Kings sold roughly 34,000 copies in its first week of release in the United States, landing at position nine on the Billboard 200.

Directed by Jack Bennett, music videos were filmed for the tracks ‘Blood Eagle Wings’ and ‘Monster At The End’, which can be viewed below.

Official lyric videos were created for the single ‘Evil Twin’ as well as the tracks ‘Breathing Lightning’, ‘Zero Tolerance’ and ‘Suzerain’.

Tenth studio record Worship Music was released in September 2011.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News

Related Posts via Categories