RSS Feed

ANGRA Unveil Music Video For New Song ‘War Horns’
February 13th, 2018

Brazilian / Italian metal group Angra have filmed a music video for the track ‘War Horns’, which can be viewed below.

Angra issue ninth full-length studio album Ømni on February 16th, 2018 through earMUSIC.

The outing was recorded with producer Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios in Örebro, Sweden, once again.

Ømni is a concept album, a set of science fiction short stories that take place at various places in time, simultaneously. The backbone of the plot is based on the idea that in 2046 an artificial intelligence system will change human perception and cognition. It is a system which will allow conscious communication between present and future human beings. Characters such as time travellers, cavemen, warriors, among others, help tell this story.

The album connects the concepts of previous albums (Holy Land, Rebirth and Temple Of Shadows, released in 1996, 2001 and 2004, respectively) to one main system, Ømni, which in Latin means ‘everything’.

Ømni’s cover artwork was hand-drawn by Daniel Martin Diaz, with Gustavo Sazes integrating the art piece into the visual concept of the album as a whole.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Light Of Transcendence’
02. ‘Travelers Of Time’
03. ‘Black Widow’s Web’
04. ‘Insania’
05. ‘The Bottom Of My Soul’
06. ‘War Horns’
07. ‘Caveman’
08. ‘Magic Mirror’
09. ‘Always More’
10. ‘Ømni – Silence Inside’
11. ‘Ømni – Infinite Nothing’

Angra’s line-up is as follows;

Fabio Lione (vocals)
Rafael Bittencourt (guitars)
Marcelo Barbosa (guitars)
Felipe Andreoli (bass)
Bruno Valverde (drums)

An official lyric video was created for the song ‘Travelers Of Time’, the clip for which can also be viewed below.

Eighth studio record Secret Garden was released in Europe and North America during January 2015 via Edel Music, with Brazilian release being handled by Universal Music. Japanese issue was overseen by JVC Victor in December 2014.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News