RSS Feed

AC/DC Release Music Video For ‘Rock The Blues Away’
March 10th, 2015

Australian hard rock group AC/DC have released a music video for the track ‘Rock The Blues Away’, taken from 16th studio full-length album Rock Or Bust. Directed by David Mallet, the clip was filmed at the Dragonfly club in Los Angeles, California on February 10th, 2015. The video can be viewed below.

AC/DC issued Rock Or Bust on November 28th, 2014 in Australia and Germany through Columbia Records. The label scheduled European release for December 1st, with North American issue taking place on the 2nd.

The outing was cut at Warehouse Studio in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada during the spring, with Brendan Fraser sitting in the production chair once again. Mike Fraser handled mixing duties.

The track listing was as follows;

01. ‘Rock Or Bust’
02. ‘Play Ball’
03. ‘Rock The Blues Away’
04. ‘Miss Adventure’
05. ‘Dogs Of War’
06. ‘Got Some Rock & Roll Thunder’
07. ‘Hard Times’
08. ‘Baptism By Fire’
09. ‘Rock The House’
10. ‘Sweet Candy’
11. ‘Emission Control’

Rock Or Bust was the first AC/DC full-length not to feature rhythm guitarist Malcolm Young, whose permanent retirement was confirmed in September 2014 as a result of dementia. Nephew Stevie Young was recruited to fill the vacant position. Vocalist Brian Johnson wished to title the album Man Down as a result, but this moniker was considered too negative by other members.

In its first week of release, Rock Or Bust sold roughly 172,000 copies in the United States, landing at position three on The Billboard 200.

Directed by David Mallet at Black Island Studios in Middlesex, England, music videos were filmed for the tracks ‘Play Ball’ and ‘Rock Or Bust’ as well, on October 3rd-4th, 2014. Drummer Phil Rudd was missing at the video shoot due to legal reasons, his place being taken by stand-in sticksman Bob Richards (who had previously performed with Shogun and Iron Maiden guitarist Adrian Smith). Erstwhile drummer Chris Slade eventually returned.

15th studio record Black Ice was released in October 2008.