RSS Feed

ABORTED Issue Guitar Playthrough Video For ‘The Necrotic Manifesto’ Title Track
July 30th, 2015

Belgian death metal / grindcore group Aborted have released a guitar playthrough video for the title track to eighth studio full-length album The Necrotic Manifesto, which can be viewed below.

Aborted issued The Necrotic Manifesto on April 28th, 2014 in Europe through Century Media Records. The label also scheduled North American release for one day later.

The outing was cut at Hansen Studios in Ribe, Denmark, with Jacob Hansen handling production duties once again. Guest vocalists who appeared on The Necrotic Manifesto included Phlegethon (Wormed) and Vincent Bennett (The Acacia Strain).

Cover artwork responsibilities were overseen by Pär Olofsson.

The track listing was as follows;

01. ‘Six Feet Of Foreplay’
02. ‘The Extirpation Agenda’
03. ‘Necrotic Manifesto’
04. ‘An Enumeration Of Cadavers’
05. ‘Your Entitlement Means Nothing’
06. ‘The Davidian Deceit’
07. ‘Coffin Upon Coffin’
08. ‘Chronicles Of Detruncation’
09. ‘Sade & Libertine Lunacy’
10. ‘Die Verzweiflung’
11. ‘Excremental Veracity’
12. ‘Purity Of Perversion’
13. ‘Of Dead Skin & Decay’
14. ‘Cenobites’

Directed by Phil Berridge of Creative Media Junkie, a music video was filmed for the track ‘The Extirpation Agenda’. In addition, an official lyric video was released for the song ‘Coffin Upon Coffin’.

Seventh studio record Global Flatline was released in January 2012.