RSS Feed

You are Browsing the November 2014 Archive:

BONES – Awaiting Rebirth EP (2014) | Album / EP Reviews @ Metal Forces Magazine

BONESAwaiting Rebirth EP Blood Harvest (2014)Rating: 8/10 It’s not often I’ve come across a death metal band hailing from Belgium, but this mysterious quartet caught my attention back in 2013 with their four-track demo. Now the band has returned to the fray with a three-track opus. Bones boasts the line-up of Stef Aertsen (vocals / […]

VIRCOLAC – Codex Perfida (2014) | Demo Reviews @ Metal Forces Magazine

VIRCOLAC Codex Perfida (2014) Codex Perfida is the debut four-song demo cassette by Irish metalheads Vircolac, who formed just a year previous in 2013. The demo opens with the atmospheric introduction title track, and already I’m frothing with anticipation and then blitzed by ‘Confessio’. I’m thrilled by the tightness and maturity of this young bunch […]

MAVERICK – Quid Pro Quo (2014) | Album / EP Reviews @ Metal Forces Magazine

MAVERICKQuid Pro Quo Massacre (2014)Rating: 8/10 Maverick is a band from Northern Ireland, and this 12-track album is their debut full-length offering. It’s one I enjoyed immensely, and so will you if you like melodic, driving metal. The band features David Balfour (vocals), Ryan Sebastian Balfour (guitar), Ric Cardwell (guitar), Richie Diver (bass) and Mike […]

WICKED SENSATION – Adrenaline Rush (2014) | Album / EP Reviews @ Metal Forces Magazine

WICKED SENSATIONAdrenaline Rush AOR Heaven (2014)Rating: 9/10 Apparently named after Lynch Mob’s 1990 debut opus Wicked Sensation, this German-based combo plies its trade by constructing catchy heavy rock which features strong vocals and a solid rhythm section. Wicked Sensation is very much the brainchild of guitarist Michael Klein, who over the years has seen a […]

WHITE WIDDOW – Crossfire (2014) | Album / EP Reviews @ Metal Forces Magazine

WHITE WIDDOWCrossfire AOR Heaven (2014)Rating: 8.5/10 Featuring brothers Jules (vocals) and Xavier Millis (keyboards), White Widdow is an Australian melodic rock act which formed in 2008 out of Melbourne. The band also consists of guitarist Enzo Almanzi, bassist Ben Webster and drummer Noel Tenny. The combo released its self-titled debut platter in 2010 to much […]

AC/DC Release Music Video For ‘Rock The Blues Away’ (March 10th, 2015) | News @ Metal Forces Magazine

AC/DC Release Music Video For ‘Rock The Blues Away’ March 10th, 2015 Australian hard rock group AC/DC have released a music video for the track ‘Rock The Blues Away’, taken from 16th studio full-length album Rock Or Bust. Directed by David Mallet, the clip was filmed at the Dragonfly club in Los Angeles, California on […]

CADAVERIC FUMES / DEMONIC OATH – Entwined In Sepulchral Darkness (2014 Split EP) | Album / EP Reviews @ Metal Forces Magazine

CADAVERIC FUMES / DEMONIC OATHEntwined In Sepulchral Darkness (Split EP) Iron Bonehead Productions / Impious Desecration (2014)Rating: 7/10 This is a four-track split project featuring two French bands that may not be familiar to you all; Cadaveric Fumes and Demonic Oath. Cadaveric Fumes are an outfit who formed in 2011 and features vocalist Romain Gibet, […]

NIGHTBLADE – Crisis Has No Prejudice EP (2014) | Album / EP Reviews @ Metal Forces Magazine

NIGHTBLADECrisis Has No Prejudice EP Self-released (2014)Rating: 8.5/10 In 2013 I was presented with Nightblade’s sophomore outing Closer To The Threshold. For me, it was a hard rocking opus harkening back to the glory days of the original New Wave Of British Heavy Metal invasion. Although numerous current metal acts are following the same trends […]

LAWLESS – R.I.S.E (2014) | Album / EP Reviews @ Metal Forces Magazine

LAWLESSR.I.S.E Escape Music (2014)Rating: 8.5/10 Blimey, these Lawless boys don’t hang about; it only seems like a few months ago I was praising their solid debut album Rock Savage, and now the boys are back for another bite. For those who never saw my review from the 2013 opus, then let me quickly fill you […]

RAUNCHY – Vices.Virtues.Visions. (2014) | Album / EP Reviews @ Metal Forces Magazine

RAUNCHYVices.Virtues.Visions. Massacre (2014)Rating: 7/10 Raunchy is a veteran Danish band that formed back in 1992 and is now on its sixth record, namely the 11-track Vices.Virtues.Visions. It’s been four years since the sextet’s last opus – 2010’s A Discord Electric – and this new offering is the first to feature new vocalist Mike Semesky, who […]

« Previous Entries